Song Ga Yeon: Aspiring Female MMA Fighter

I have to admit I did not know any South Korean MMA fighters (with the exception of Seo Doo Won a.k.a The Korean Pitbull) but to know there’s a budding FEMALE MMA fighter coming up the ranks is rather… exciting 🙂

Truth be told, I’d rather swim in the pool than sweat and groan in the gym, BUT when I was introduced to rudimentary Kick Boxing as a means to sweat buckets, I got hooked. Big Time.

So when I came across a “Reality” show on SBS called “Room Mate”, I quickly sifted through the personalities that were introduced in the show until I saw Song Ga Yeon.

SGY is the cutie in the hoodie :D

SGY is the cutie in the hoodie 😀

As she is the only “non-celebrity” room mate, she had to adjust rather quickly to the dynamics of living with various personalities and big stars. Compared to the other female participants, she was the least girly of them all. And the youngest. And I ❤ the fact that she has a tomboyish side 😀

Definition of beauty in South Korea has been perpetuated in mainstream media via Dramas and Idol Groups (read willowy, fair-skinned, beautiful silky hair, and feminine charms).

And then came Song Ga Yeon in her toned, bronzed glory:

Did I mention she's TONED?

Did I mention she’s TONED?

Unleashing her trademark high kick

Unleashing her trademark high kick

Yup. She. Is. Toned. o_O

Yup. She. Is. Toned. o_O

Song Ga Yeon: Thank you for sharing your dedication towards your sport. I wish you THE BEST in your upcoming Debut. FIGHTING!! … Literally…

 

sgy_04

 

Leave a Reply

